Mayweather vs. Pacquiao Face Off 2015

When God Gets in the Boxing Ring

I won’t be watching the big match tonight between boxing legends Manny Pacquiao and Floyd Mayweather (no interest in boxing really). Yet, I can’t seem to escape people talking about it. Case in point, on ESPN there was an interview that I happened to catch at just the right time. And what I heard stunned me.

The reporter asked Pacquiao how he has been training for the epic battle and how he appears to be at such ease with all the pressure. Pacquiao responded with the fact that he has been reading Bible passages and focusing on the Lord. Hold up. Did this guy in a sports world known for the abuse, scandals and controversy that are part of its everyday environment just make a reference to God? Surely, this was just another athlete using the divine to further his own selfish pursuits.

Boy was I wrong!

Upon doing some quick research I came across this article on Christian Today which caught my attention. It seems that there is so much more to this Manny Pacquiao guy than I previously thought. His spiritual transformation is quite inspiring and amazing!

For what it’s worth, here’s the story…

http://www.christiantoday.com/article/boxing.great.manny.pacquiao.from.booze.gambling.and.girls.to.a.devotion.to.jesus.christ/53156.htm

