What-eva, I Do What I Want!

As Rae, (the author of this post) puts it best: “Because of all those chanting, ‘Pro-Choice,’ or, ‘Pro-Life,’ only a handful have ever been in the theoretical situations they’re so passionately arguing against.”

Here is a great example of being put first-hand into the situation of having to choose. And the redemptive power of the Holy Spirit to take control and transform lives, in more ways than one.

Thank you for having the courage to share your experiences Rae.

Real as the Streets

This post has been a long time coming. With the recent Women’s March on Washington and the topic of abortion. I guess now is as good a time as any to share.

So abortion.

I used to be Pro-Choice.

And really, I wasn’t Pro-Choice, I was Pro-Whatever the Hell I Want To Do.

Living like Cartman, “What-eva, I do what I want.

Then in my final year of college, I got knocked up. I didn’t think twice about scheduling an abortion. It was my body, my life, my choice, my blah, blah, blah…

View original post 405 more words

